1.) Ice Breaking First Post

Normally people start a “first post” with a ..”hello my name is..” or something a little more cheesy like identifying it as a first post. I however will not allow myself to fall into those categories.  I would like to kick off this blog with a rant. If you knew me this would be shocking… ha. I recently joined tech. Again, for those of you that know me are now staring at their computer screens in awe. Tech is something that I have been fighting for about two years.  It sucked all of my boyfriend’s time and energy and left me sitting at home on the couch eating gram crackers and chocolate frosting. But as time went on I figured.. if you can’t beat em’ join em’. So I did. and I just finished my first real show. It was time consuming and tiring; but I find myself wishing tomorrow was a fourth show.. and for Tuesday to be a fifth. I made so many new friends and had some life changing experiences. Throughout the show I realized how strong I really am,  how much stress and physical labor I could endure before passing out and even though I may never admit this to my boyfriend, it’s one of the smartest decisions I’ve made for myself. You don’t know discipline until you’ve worked with smith.

With my senior year coming to an end, I have some tough decisions to make.  Where I’m going to move, how in the hell I’m  going to pay for college and what am I going to do this summer. I just  hope that  the college friends gained over the years will cancel out the high school friends lost. With the knowledge  of my elders and peers, I hope I can figure all of this out. Right now my head is spinning in about 1,000 different direction and all I can do is breath and watch the weight everyone else has fall on me.

Now to end this burst of emotion with a goodnight and sweet dreams <3

3 Responses to “1.) Ice Breaking First Post”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. September Nightfire Says:

    Hey Anna! You sound like such a sweet girl. I believe I shall take you under my wing as an “adopted internet sister.” Everyone needs a big sis right? Hopefully I can pick up where your actual big sister leaves off… Here’s my first big-sister real-world advice: Don’t stress about school and life. Not Worth it! You’ll do just fine. Just remember to stay focused on your dreams and don’t let people drag you down. If they do then shit-can them stat!

    PEace-
    September

    • annalz09 Says:

      Thank you for the advice. I’ll do my best to follow it.
      And I accept you taking me under your wing as an “adopted internet sister” hopefully I can be a better sister on the internet than I am in real life.

      -annalorin

Leave a Reply

